50th Anniversary of the Book of Three

 

So, there is apparently a new 50th anniversary edition out of Lloyd Alexander’s The Book of Three, and it is handsome!

Book-of-Three-Hardcover

I hope this version comes with a map. The old scholastic book-order edition I have doesn’t have the map of Prydain that came with the original. (Never mind that most of the official maps I’ve seen are a bit muddled and don’t really jibe well with what’s in the books.)

To promote this release, there is a blog tour going on. I’m not on the blog tour (I wish I knew how I could’ve been, but I’m probably too salty a figure anyway), but I am going to advertise it here.

Anyway, I heard about the blog tour from the Book Wars, so you should start there.

More blogs participating in the tour:

Monday September 22

YA Bibliophile

Tuesday September 23

Maria’s Melange

Wednesday September 24

The Book Wars

Thursday September 25

Bunbury in the Stacks

Friday September 26

Manga Maniac Café

Monday September 29

Read Now Sleep Later

Tuesday September 30

The Haunting of Orchid Forsythia

Wednesday October 1

Word Spelunking

Thursday October 2

Proud Book Nerd

Friday October 3

Book Haven Extraordinaire

6 responses to “50th Anniversary of the Book of Three

Leave a Reply

