If You Want to Avoid Reading White, Straight, Cis Male Authors for a Year…

…and I’m the child of a Cuban refugee who wrote a Choose Your Own Adventure.

Otherwhere Gazette

Straight from Stephanie Souders at

Right Fans: Sci Fi from the Other Side

… have I got a list for you!Sarah A. Hoyt, for example, is a first generation Portuguese immigrant who grew up in an impoverished village (at least by our standards). She is also a winner of the Libertarian Futurist Society’s Prometheus Award, which honors outstanding fiction with pro-liberty themes.

Larry Correia is also a “writer of color” who grew up in disadvantaged circumstances. As he relates in a recent post, “I grew up with all that fancy Portuguese Dairy Farmer Privilege, where I got to have an alcoholic mother and a functionally illiterate father… where I got to spend my formative years knee deep in cow shit at 3:00 AM, so that I could later work my way through Utah State.” Despite starting life on the bottom rung, however, Larry persevered and is now…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

