Hugo Nomination and Thoughts

It’s terrible that this writer feels the need to offer an apologia for having been included on the Sad Puppies slate so that she won’t be harassed by those who would otherwise align with her culturally and politically.

Annie Bellet Old Site

My short story “Goodnight Stars” which appears in The End is NOW edited by John J Adams and Hugh Howey, was nominated for a Hugo.  The story will be in the nomination packet as well as online for free soon so that those who wish to read it may. I’m damn proud of this story (the entire set of stories I wrote for the Apocalypse Triptych actually, I think might be some of my best work ever).

I should be dancing about this. Inside, I am a bit. Because it’s a damn good story, maybe the best short story I’ve ever written (and I’ve written over 100 of those things in the last six years).  But this Hugo season is full of controversy, which I’m not going to really talk about, because I find it exhausting and I have better things to do. This will be my only statement about…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

