The Story of Moira Greyland (Guest Post)

Moira Greyland, the daughter of Marion Zimmer Bradley, opens up and expounds on the revelations she made public earlier on Deidre Saoirse Moen’s blog.

Knowing things I know now, I’m very glad I never got into MZB. Similarly, I now avoid Samuel R Delany for reasons beyond thinking his fans were obnoxious.

askthe"Bigot"

I was born into a family of famous gay pagan authors in the late Sixties. My mother was Marion Zimmer Bradley, and my father was Walter Breen. Between them, they wrote over 100 books: my mother wrote science fiction and fantasy (Mists of Avalon), and my father wrote books on numismatics: he was a coin expert.

What they did to me is a matter of unfortunate public record: suffice to say that both parents wanted me to be gay and were horrifed at my being female. My mother molested me from ages 3-12. The first time I remember my father doing anything especially violent to me I was five. Yes he raped me. I don’t like to think about it. If you want to know about his shenanigans with little girls, and you have a very strong stomach, you can google the Breendoggle, which was the scandal which ALMOST drummed…

View original post 3,064 more words

Leave a Reply

