The Sceptre of Morgulan: New Drasmyr Book Pre-Order

As you guys may know, I’m a pretty big fan of Matthew D Ryan’s Drasmyr books. In fact, it’s my embarrassing shame to admit that he’s probably the ONLY contemporary writer whose stuff I’m actively following. I need to get better about that, but when I’ve got a mountain of 40s and 50s pulp mags and 60s & 70s mass-market pocket paperbacks to read, it’s hard drop that and look at something new instead. So you know I think it’s a big deal if I’m going to squeeze something from 2015 in between the Leiber, Vance, Brackett, Swann and Offutt that I still need to get through.

Pre-orders for the ebook of The Sceptre of Morgulan are available now through Smashwords. I don’t read eBooks, but I’ll feel just as good about plopping down $20-something for the hardback as I was for Children of Lubrochius. If you do read eBooks, you should have no problem dropping $1.99 on this.  The eBook of Drasmyr is still free, but I STRONGLY recommend you buy the hardback copy.

If you’re a gamer, like horror campaigns and Fritz Leiber-style fantasy settings, the Drasmyr books are worth checking out.  A little over a year ago, I had Ryan here to answer some questions at Cirsova in conjunction with the release of the previous book in the series.  With any luck, we can get him back to talk some more about gaming and fantasy!

(Disclosure: I won a free copy of Drasmyr.  I bought two copies of Children of Lubrochius because I screwed up my address information on Lulu; I do not regret paying for that book twice.)

Leave a Reply

