Fortress Europa & Quick Update

Fortress Europa may not have been the best game to pick if I was hoping for my Dad to finally break his losing streak. Once the initial invasion starts to break through, the German offense is done for the game. Now it’s just a matter of his putting just enough pieces in my way that I won’t steam-roll all the way to the German border. Rather than follow the historical Allied strategy of invading the south of France from Africa, I sent in my secondary invasion force into the western coast of France. Now it’ll just be a matter of getting the rest of my auxiliary forces on shore behind the spearheads of Americans pressing southeast into the French heartlands and British about to push east across the northern coastlines.

I was going to talk about Swann’s The Weirwoods, but there’s a lot to unpack in that one, so I’ll probably finish that later this week.

In the meantime, here’s some stuff:

A pretty worthwhile vid from Liana Kerzner talking about the latest Sarkeesian video.

If you have a LOT of time to kill, Sargon’s Tropes vs. Shitlords stream was pretty entertaining.

Greyhawk Grognard weighs in on the latest OBS BS.

Leave a Reply

