Cirsova Issue 1 Update! (Submissions)

This is a pretty important update and I will change the FAQ accordingly.

I’ve received some great submissions!  Thanks to everyone who has been sending stuff in.  I’m reading and editing as quickly as I can and I promise to try to get to everyone in a timely manner.

Right now, I can safely say that I am good on Heroic Fantasy submissions.  I still need another good Planetary Romance or two.  If you send me something that is Heroic Fantasy, I will read it and I will consider it, but your best bet on getting bought right now is submitting a story about pirates on Saturn or Venusian gunslingers.

I won’t be buying reprints at this time; in the future, I may consider it, but for the time being, I’m getting enough original submissions that they will be taking priority.

I’ll be looking at acquiring 3 or 4 more stories.  I’d love to get more, but I want to keep cost on the first issue low enough that I can keep the price for print issues down.

So, here’s the plan:

  1. Acquire those last couple stories.
  2. Look into getting some illustrations; I don’t know that I’ll have money to commission illustrations for every story, but I’d like to have at least a couple.
  3. Tweak some layout stuff and figure out what I have in terms of adspace.
  4. Make the cover.
  5. Fill some adspace locally
  6. Kickstart for pre-orders and to fill more adspace.
  7. Make the darn thing and send it out to folks!
3 responses to “Cirsova Issue 1 Update! (Submissions)

Leave a Reply

