IMPORTANT CIRSOVA ISSUE 1 UPDATE!!! (Yeah, another one) SUBMISSIONS (ALMOST) CLOSED!!!

Okay, this is pretty big news!  I’ve got a LOT of really great stories for Zine’s first issue. So now, I’m (with some bittersweet regret) having to announce that submissions are (more or less) closing.

There are a few exceptions:

  1. I’m looking for one more Leigh Brackett or Gardner F. Fox style Sword & Planet/Planet Romance story that is around 7500 or less.
  2. One more essay (2500 words or less) on a work, series or author from the pulp era, their impact on books, film and/or gaming.  Or some other relevant theme: Bradbury’s Mars vs. Brackett’s Mars, Lin Carter/August Derleth Deathmatch, why Forbidden Planet was the best movie ever or something like that.  Just run the subject matter by me before you write/submit so we’re on the same page.
  3. If you’ve asked about submitting and I’ve told you “yeah, send it to me!”, send it to me.  Especially if it fulfills number 1.
  4. If I have personally solicited you for a submission and you’ve told me that you have something you’re going to send, I STILL WANT IT (otherwise, why would I have asked you?), especially if it fulfills any combination of 1-3.

And yeah, I’m looking for cover art!

Leave a Reply

