Because Createspace Is Not Very Good…

I’m going to be offering another cool thing that will be a Kickstarter exclusive.

I’m 5 pages short from being able to include spine text on print copies of the first issue, and I don’t know that I want to add blank pages at the end or try to cram in extra advertising.

Cirsova will be offering up to 100 ad-free hardcover copies with dust jackets as a Kickstarter reward.

I want to fulfill my stated goal of creating something that will not only be filled with great science fiction but also look nice on your shelf.

I’m expecting to receive the soft-cover pre-proof VERY SOON.  Kickstarter will go live before the end of the month.

C’mon, Amazon, it’s 5 freaking pages! Leave the text, let me see a proof, and if it doesn’t fit on the spine, let the designer fix it!

 

2 responses to “Because Createspace Is Not Very Good…

  1. What if you offered each of your contributors a half page to promote their own works? (Or do you need to fill both sides of five pages? In which case it would be a full page each.)

    I’d do a fake ad for Delapour & Associates, the fictional property management company I’ve made for my novels.

    • That’s an option I’ve been thinking about. I’d have to mess with my template a bit, but that shouldn’t be a problem. Part of me is still wondering if any of the ad-space I’ve already blocked off with sell.

      If only 96 weren’t such a harmonious number! If only I weren’t lazy and didn’t want to do more layout work in a word processor!

      But it’s a good idea, and I’ll float it along to folks once I get the cover re-calibrated.

      Still, I’ll be offering the hardcover with dust-jacket, because it seems cool.

Leave a Reply

