Review: Thune’s Vision

The frisky pagan digs Schuyler Hernstrom! You probably will too if you have good taste. His new novella Images of the Goddess will be in Cirsova 2.

Emperor's Notepad

tl;dr version: 9/10, buy the damn book.

Recommended for: People who enjoy good and strong writing, those who want to go back to the real roots of fantasy, pulp fans, and people who like to think about what they read. For fans of R.E. Howard, Burroughs, and Jack Vance this should be a no-brainer.

Not recommended for: Spineless cowards, soviet agents of International Communism, people who enjoy being laughed at, and lovers of young adult fantasy fodder.

View original post 1,570 more words

Advertisements

One response to “Review: Thune’s Vision

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s