Update on Kickstarter & Future Plans (sorry for scant posting!)

I’m very happy that we’ve had so much outside content worth sharing, as I’ve been so busy I haven’t had time to write nearly as much as I normally do.

Copy edits are done on Issue 3, and I’m doing a secondary round of line-edits on Issue 4. A part of me wants to shill for advertising slots, as we haven’t sold many yet, but finishing the Kickstarter with enough money to meet the goal is the top priority. Frankly, until we meet our goal, my hands are a bit tied on what else I can work on and offer.

So, this is enormously important. While we are garnering several positive reviews and good publicity, it’s critical that we are able to grow our readership to the point of sustainability, or at least near sustainability. The good news is the Amazon sales are not chump change; the bad news is they aren’t enough to sustain a quarterly semi-pro publication. Still, I suppose it at least means we’re not overwhelmed with more orders than we can handle.

I have a massive time-sensitive project that I desperately want and need to do, but I need around three grand to pull it off. It’s important enough to me that I’m willing to skimp on Cirsova Magazine if I need to so that I have funds to allocate to it. What is this time-sensitive project? A fully illustrated 70th anniversary edition of the Early Stark trilogy aimed at younger readers. I can’t give away more details, but I have big plans for it.

So, please support us on kickstarter! With $2500, we’ll try to shoot for two issues. $5000, we’ll have 3. $10,000, we’ll certainly be able to be quarterly again in 2017.

Tomorrow, I’ll be sharing my rejected clickbait article over at Castalia House because I didn’t have time to finish Queen of the Martian Catacombs and Astounding’s letters section was kinda boring and I don’t know that I’ll be able to get an article out of it.

5 responses to “Update on Kickstarter & Future Plans (sorry for scant posting!)

  1. Pingback: Cirsova #3 & #4 Kickstarter | mishaburnett

Leave a Reply

