Spotlight: Cirsova: Heroic Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine

Mighty Thor JRS - Fantasy Book News & Reviews

Every once in a while I like to do a spotlight post to shine a light on an author, or book, or series that I think is awesome and more people should know about.

Today that light is shinning bright on Cirsova Magazine!

I have been in a bit of a reading and blogging slump for a while now. I took a step back, trying to figure out what I was missing, what I needed to turn this slump around. So I decided to go back to my fantasy roots. What got me into fantasy in the first place?

The answer to that was Sword and Sorcery and other pulpy spec. fic. goodness. I love REH, ERB, Lieber, Lovecraft, Moorcock, Wagner, and Clark Ashton Smith. So sure I can get out all my old copies of these authors, and I did. But I began to wonder, is anyone still…

View original post 795 more words

2 responses to “Spotlight: Cirsova: Heroic Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine

Leave a Reply

