Update on Submissions Window

While I didn’t quite make the headway over the weekend that I would have liked, I DID make acceptable progress…  I got my stack down to just a dozen stories (though I received 10 more over the weekend).

At this point, no more barbarian swordsman or fantasy adventure stories unless you’ve already been published by us. We’re more than good on those.

Also, at some point, I need to figure out a way to articulately define the fantasy subgenre of fairytalesque stories of “there was once a girl who lived in the woods and strange magical things happened to her” so I can “no more of these, please”. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’ve seen some really good and enjoyable examples of those, but they are not what I’m looking for.

I’ve contacted about half of the folks whose submissions I’ve read; I’ll be trying to get in touch with a few more people every day so I don’t keep anyone waiting too long.

6 responses to “Update on Submissions Window

  1. I’m sensing an opportunity for someone to publish a barbarian swordsman anthology in the near future, if the supply of stories is that great. Someone with a bit of money and a bit of editorial sense.

Leave a Reply

