Updates on Acquisitions

It’s been a very busy and trying week for me. I’ll be getting payment out authors soon. I’ll announce stuff when everything is nailed down.

Submission Grinder is saying there are 2 pending submissions waiting for responses. I think we’ve done better this year than last about following up with everyone in a timely manner, but I really don’t want anyone to slip through the cracks if I can help it.

If you haven’t heard from us, let us know.

4 responses to “Updates on Acquisitions

  1. The pending responses on Submission Grinder could be people who received responses but didn’t log them in the website.

    • True, but I worry about that sort of thing!

      And last year when we were buying for issues 2-4, a few folks fell through the cracks since we were new at this and didn’t quite have a handle on tracking submissions, and I want to keep that sort of thing to a minimum.

  2. I am not familiar with submission grinder. I didn’t “log” anything anywhere when I received my response. Was I supposed to?

    • It’s just a submission tracking site that some writers use. We’re listed there, but don’t have any real access to the info (so we don’t necessarily know who may have recorded that they sent us something that we haven’t responded to yet).

Leave a Reply

