My Interest Piqued

To be honest, I’ve been a bit skeptical about the new Alt*Hero comic project. An explicitly “anti-SJW” comic that, from its marketing, is as much about jingoism and anti-globalist politics as it is about superheroes, I’ve rolled my eyes a bit because at a glance it seems like it could be strawman punching, just in the opposite direction of “mainstream” comics.

But I’ve also said that I would love to see an unironic run on a Force of July book that treated those characters as actual heroes, possibly headed by someone like Chuck Dixon.

And today I saw this:

vox chuck dixon.png

Apparently Chuck Dixon will be doing a multi-issue run on the comic, and suddenly I’m intrigued.

vox day alt hero

One response to “My Interest Piqued

Leave a Reply

